Return to New American Bible (Parish Edition)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 New American Bible July 9, 2020
Reviewer: Irene Jervis from Oneonta, NY United States  
I needed a bible that was a good size for reading &  for traveling. This bible is easier to read & to understand than any I have previously owned.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 2, 2020
Reviewer: Maureen Fleming from Coventry, CT United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A good choice May 14, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Woodbridge, VA United States  
I'm glad I chose this Bible. I like all the footnotes for additional explanation and context. The pages are typical thickness for a Bible, and the text is a normal size for novel. I found the text size comfortable, and actually larger than my other Bible.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Purchasing Process and Product = Great May 7, 2020
Reviewer: Mark D. from Lima, OH United States  
The USCCB purchasing process was great.  It will be my first choice for other Catholic material in the future.  Keep up the good work!  I originally tried to purchase through a well known secular site - the purchasing process was a failure.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 12, 2020
Reviewer: Michael G. from Vero Beach, FL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Cheap and Insulting February 3, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
The physical quality of the book is low, and some of the translations just feel off, far too dumbed down and oversimplified.  The footnotes are very helpful, however.  They work well as I read through the Jewish Publication Society's pocket version of the Tanakh.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 New Edition January 16, 2020
Reviewer: Dianne Ambrose, OFS from Athens, GA United States  
Easy to read However not sure what chawed but this is a 2019 printing and the description said some things had changed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 25, 2019
Reviewer: FMP from Upper Marlboro, MD United States  
Love my New American Bible.  This is my second copy, the first one was falling apart.
What I love about this Edition is the Introductions before each Chapter that clearly explains how it was written, its composition, and an outline of what's in each book.  Makes it easy to use for Bible Study.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Overall usage experience August 1, 2019
Reviewer: Randy Stairs from Freeport, ME United States  
Overall, this is a very easy-to-use presentation of a generally good translation.  The text font makes for easy reading.  The choice to print notes and cross references as column footnotes rather than book end notes makes them much more accessible.  The choice of a different font for the notes makes them easily distinguishable from the text.  In all. a well-thought-out page layout that makes for an enjoyable reading experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 27, 2019
Reviewer: Michael Hendrickson from Greenwich, NY United States  


Was this review helpful to you?