Return to Pope Francis Rebuking the Devil
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good Quality March 26, 2020
Reviewer: Maria Kordik from Costa Mesa, CA United States  
I haven’t had a chance to read this yet, but I’m very excited to read it. There was no trouble with shipping and I received it in a very timely manner. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pope Francies Rebuking the Devil March 4, 2020
Reviewer: Julie Belindo from Arlington, TX United States  
Papa Francis has said some enlightening things and it has filled me with hope and strength.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pope Francis Rebuking the Devil February 25, 2020
Reviewer: Don Muenz from Columbus, OH United States  
It is so good, that I bought an extra copy and gave it away.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Content of book February 19, 2020
Reviewer: Gloria Sosa from Manteca, CA United States  
The book delivered a clear and concise message about the reality of evil. I appreciated the clarity and straightforwardness in which content was presented.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Pope Francis Rebuking the Devil February 17, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Kelowna, BC Canada  
This is a worthwhile and helpful read.  However, I was expecting a narrative style, whereas it's really a compilation of bite-sized quotes from various talks and meditations Pope Francis has given.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 13, 2020
Reviewer: Rachel Alcocer from Sugar Land, TX United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pope Francis Rebuking the Devil February 12, 2020
Reviewer: James from Corpus Christi, TX United States  
This is a fascinating book. Homily and other writings of Pope Francis build a complete understanding of how Satan works and how to resist him. This is the best, most complete, explanation for rebuking the devil I have ever seen.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 29, 2020
Reviewer: Diane Howard from Citrus Heights , CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Less inspiring than anticipated January 28, 2020
Reviewer: Nick Feison from Longwood, Florida  
I was hoping to gain more insight into the Pope's actual feelings and people's encounters with the Devil.  And then some suggestions on how to deal with these encounters.  This left me feeling very empty.  I felt like this was just a collection of rather generic excerpts from his homilies or presentations accumulated by the USCCB.  Overall rather disappointing with many sections being repetitive. I'll try reading it again, and maybe the Spirit will move me in a different way.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 23, 2020
Reviewer: David Sanchez from Oxnard , CA United States  
Excellent book

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items