Return to The Abbey Psalms and Canticles
Sort By::
Page of 8
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 The Abbey Psalms and Canticles January 13, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I have no problem with your publications and offerings, although "The Abbey Psalms" publication was somewhat high priced.  My main problem is with your high shipping prices.  I could make a purchase for $10, $20 or $30 in total and be required to pay a shipping/mailing price that comes close to the amount of the merchandise.  That causes me to be more selective in placing orders.  Why can't you ship using USPS mailing rates for parcel post or some level of mailing cost cheaper than what you currently offer?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The Abbey Psalms and Canticles January 10, 2021
Reviewer: Christian Jensen from Sacramento, CA United States  
I ordered 2 copies and they arrived in great condition.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Abbey Psalms November 19, 2020
Reviewer: Gaston Gosselin from Honolulu, HI United States  
Great Book but will not order again from USCCB because the shipping cost is more than the book itself

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Abbey Psalms October 22, 2020
Reviewer: Timothy Coldwell from Washington, DC United States  
The Abbey Psalms is smartly bound and attractively presented.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 English translation, convenient and lovely form October 22, 2020
Reviewer: Marny Benedict from Los Lunas, NM United States  
I purchased this book in order to keep up with the latest forms of psalms and canticles, and it serves that purpose well.  Additionally, it is a substantial hard bound book in a manageable size, approx. 6.75 x 4.75 inches H x W, easily hand-held.
That being said, I must add that I miss the old 23rd Psalm, that "I shall not want," and that "I shall dwell in the House of the Lord forever."  Such is the way of things, though, as I have had to accept.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 9, 2020
Reviewer: Terrence Paquette from Lachute, QC Canada  
durable binding, helpful ribbon, faithful translation, much appreciated that the psalms and the canticles are together.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I love this version of psalms, it’s well crafted October 8, 2020
Reviewer: David Shaw from Portland, OR United States  
I love this version of psalms, it’s well crafted
It did take a little while just to process the order.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Shopping experience September 7, 2020
Reviewer: John Halloran from San Antonio, TX United States  
To Whom It May Concern:

The book is great.  I'm just wondering about the shipping cost? Two-thirds the price of the book.  I take books to ups and the post office and never pay that much...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 THE ABBEY PSALMS AND CANTICLES July 27, 2020
Reviewer: ROBERT OLAGUE from LANCASTER, CA United States  
Compare to saint Joseph catholic edition  this version does not have reference to other parts of the bible,  as to where specific word appears.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The Abbey Psalms and Canticles July 13, 2020
Reviewer: Steven Cole from PORTLAND, OR United States  
Great book and shipping was really fast!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items