Return to Forming Consciences for Faithful Citizenship: A Call to Political Responsibility
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 22, 2020
Reviewer: Linwood Jeffreys from Raleigh, NC United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 October 21, 2020
Reviewer: Teresa Barry from Hermiston, OR United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Catholic Political Responsibility October 20, 2020
Reviewer: GLORIA SAENZ TRISTAN from Houston , TX United States  
I was comforted by this book. It helped me analyze the subject matter from an informed Catholic perspective. I was especially comforted by the USCCB not dictating adherence to one political party; unlike the various YouTube videos you can find on the the internet. Thank you for producing this enlightening book.
As an aside. Has the USCCB considered commenting on the various videos placed on the internet by "Catholics"? Some of them are very disturbing and, I feel, can serve to discourage Catholics and those seeking to come into Communion with the Catholic Church. Maybe this could be a project for seminarians or RCIA coordinators.
Peace & blessings, Gloria


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Form Conscience October 20, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Arlington, VA United States  
Authoritative guidance in understandable language logically presented.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 19, 2020
Reviewer: James Rogers from East Northport, NY United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 God Country and Conscience October 18, 2020
Reviewer: Pam Connaughton from Plano, TX United States  
Great read on forming a conscience with prudence in exercising our responsibility to vote. It is essential in this year's election to gain an understanding of what the Catholic Church teaches on developing a conscience based on the Church's teaching and practice. Thanks to the USCCB for making this publication available.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 October 15, 2020
Reviewer: John Schmidt from Baltimore, MD United States  
I have not finished reading it yet

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 15, 2020
Reviewer: Kathryn Slaats from Malvern, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Powerful October 9, 2020
Reviewer: Deacon Brian Mullins from Genoa, IL United States  
A powerful reminder of our duty as faithful Catholics to live as citizens while always maintaining dignity and respect.  For anyone who wants to vote more responsibly and understand the Churches teaching on how to make those decisions with a well formed conscience,  this is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Catachesis October 7, 2020
Reviewer: Shirley Brown from Olympia, WA United States  
I think this should be made available to all dioceses and in other languages, politics are a world problem. I have had a copy in my home for many years and it came up missing, think the old goat Satan might have anything to do with that. Thank you for new edition and all that you do for our Lord.  Wish the shipping rates were lower.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items