Return to Pope Francis Rebuking the Devil
Sort By::
Page of 10
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pope Francis Rebuking the Devil February 2, 2021
Reviewer: Jane Bjork from Edmonds, WA United States  
Thank you...
Very "in lighting" Book
in dark times today...
Great  insight to "evil" in
today's word.... Do not fear though..
God is with us...     Little Blessings...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent book! November 2, 2020
Reviewer: Natalie Odilo OP from Iowa City, IA United States  
This is a great book, made up of quotes from Pope Francis’s Homilies, audiences, reflections and other writings or discourses. The quotes are organized into chapters and topics within each chapter. There is much to be culled from what is said simply and concisely in these quotes. This book should be read in the style of Lectio Divina. I recommend this book for anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Rebuking the devil October 12, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Wakefield, MA United States  
Concise snippets from the Pope's addresses and homilues, clearly outlined and broken down into tactics used by satan.  Easy to read and peruse and does not overwhelm the reader.    I have enjoyed it.  It was also shipped to me very quickly, which pleased me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fr. Flores September 28, 2020
Reviewer: Lee Flores from Rosenbreg , TX United States  
Loved the book  but I am a fan of Fransisco 1

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Unexpected hope August 31, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Arkansas, United States  
Ii haven't had the chance to read much, but Pope Francis gives me hope when I had just about run out.
Thank you so much, and God bless you, Your Holiness.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 If you have trouble with the Pope... June 2, 2020
Reviewer: Jacob  
If you have trouble with the Pope's role in the Church, read his teachings as it has allowed me to grow closer to him seeing that he too is a man and is fighting for us in this spiritual battle. This is a good, simple and straight-forward read that has allowed me to develop a spiritual bond with our Holy Father. I am grateful that God has directed me to this book as I have had trouble recently in understanding the role of the Pope.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Devil being the tendency within us to sin May 29, 2020
Reviewer: Louise Nyeste from Merritt, BC Canada  
I’m confused about this topic. I am new to faith, not Christianity, and I could never get my head around the devil depicted as a two horned monster. But the devil being the tendency within me to sin makes sense. I have good (God) and bad (the devil) within me And the devil is very persistent especially as my faith is very new. He’s trying to convince me this is all hooie. I love Pope Francis’ perspective on it all. As for the other books I have not gotten to them yet but after this one I am anxious to start reading them! 🙏🏻

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Read May 7, 2020
Reviewer: Cat from Monrovia, CA United States  
Insightful and easy to read book on the topic of the Devil and how we can fight the evil spirits we encounter in life. It's a book of Pope Francis' words at different times, over the course of his religious life, on this most significant topic. It's a great read!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent book May 4, 2020
Reviewer: David Matosky from Torrance, CA United States  
I am gaining a lot from this book

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excelent ! April 11, 2020
Reviewer: Cynthia Scranton from Rancho Cucamonga, CA United States  
Thank you Pope Francis for your written words.  For us all to focus more intensely !

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items