Return to The Abbey Psalms and Canticles
Sort By::
Page of 8
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A wonderful book of prayer March 4, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I highly recommend this edition of the  Abbey Psalms and Canticles.  It is beautifully printed and the binding and cover are attractive.  I particularly like this translation of the Psalms.  For anyone who wants to nourish his or her prayer  life on the Psalms, this is an excellent book of prayer that easy is to use and to carry with you when you travel.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 It’s what I asked for March 1, 2021
Reviewer: CJ from Portland, OR United States  
This book has both the new translations for the psalms and the canticles for office.  I had bought a copy of one which was accented prior to this, but it didn’t have the canticles... rather annoying.

Anyways, the book seems like good quality, but it’s too early to tell how well it will hold up after repeated use.  All and all, I’m happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Books of Psalms February 11, 2021
Reviewer: Greg Senholzi from The Villages, FL United States  
I was disappointed in that I thought this book would give the music behind each psalm so that I could learn the music to sing the psalm to. It is just a collection of the psalms that I can read in my bible.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Psalms volume is great January 27, 2021
Reviewer: Mark O'Rourke from Greenville, SC United States  
I have tremendously enjoyed this hand-size volume.  I have highlighted, made notations, and marked favorite verses and themes.  Going forward, I plan to use this translation and to see it in liturgy "for length of days unending." Ps 23:6

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 The Abbey Psalms and Canticles January 13, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I have no problem with your publications and offerings, although "The Abbey Psalms" publication was somewhat high priced.  My main problem is with your high shipping prices.  I could make a purchase for $10, $20 or $30 in total and be required to pay a shipping/mailing price that comes close to the amount of the merchandise.  That causes me to be more selective in placing orders.  Why can't you ship using USPS mailing rates for parcel post or some level of mailing cost cheaper than what you currently offer?

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The Abbey Psalms and Canticles January 10, 2021
Reviewer: Christian Jensen from Sacramento, CA United States  
I ordered 2 copies and they arrived in great condition.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Abbey Psalms November 19, 2020
Reviewer: Gaston Gosselin from Honolulu, HI United States  
Great Book but will not order again from USCCB because the shipping cost is more than the book itself

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Abbey Psalms October 22, 2020
Reviewer: Timothy Coldwell from Washington, DC United States  
The Abbey Psalms is smartly bound and attractively presented.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 English translation, convenient and lovely form October 22, 2020
Reviewer: Marny Benedict from Los Lunas, NM United States  
I purchased this book in order to keep up with the latest forms of psalms and canticles, and it serves that purpose well.  Additionally, it is a substantial hard bound book in a manageable size, approx. 6.75 x 4.75 inches H x W, easily hand-held.
That being said, I must add that I miss the old 23rd Psalm, that "I shall not want," and that "I shall dwell in the House of the Lord forever."  Such is the way of things, though, as I have had to accept.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 9, 2020
Reviewer: Terrence Paquette from Lachute, QC Canada  
durable binding, helpful ribbon, faithful translation, much appreciated that the psalms and the canticles are together.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items